Jesus Christ what did I get myself into?

2015/01/img_2107.png2015/01/img_2108.png2015/01/img_2110.png2015/01/img_2109.png2015/01/img_2111.png2015/01/img_2112.png

Getting messages like this doesn’t surprise me. Being a vegan isn’t about what’s on your plate. It’s a lifestyle. It’s abstaining from animal by-products which includes clothes, shoes, make-up and personal hygiene products. But where does it end? How do you know when to cross the line?
Unfortunately, I can’t say a definite answer to this question. Each person is different and it all depends on what they are comfortable with.
I stay away from leather, wool, fur, honey and products and companies that exploit animals. I received a Michael Kors purse as a present this past Christmas and although the purse was beautiful and it was uncomfortable telling the person I couldn’t receive their gift, the thought of parading a purse around town that an animal could possibly have been murder for just wasn’t going to cut it with me. No purse is worth the life of an animal.
Just today’s thoughts 🙂 I hope you all have a fantastic night!

-Modern Day Vegan

Leave a comment